hellooo

January 10, 2007

aku, salam kalo ktemu dijalan, jangan di b(l)ogem

ni posting pertama ku. aku buka dengan in my life nya beatles, soale blog ini something in mylife, see u, lesgo (letsgo) kita kemon (come on).

In My Life

What I believe to be one of Lennon’s greatest songs is “In My Life.” In this he is reflecting on his boyhood days, where he is imagining a bus ride through the streets of Liverpool from his house on Menlove Avenue to the docks, whereby he used all the places that held a special significance to him as a young boy. It was Lennon’s nostalgic way of mentioning the friends and lovers and the world he left behind. Upon his tragic death in 1980, this song took on the role as his personal epitaph, something that I believe Lennon would have wanted.This song and “Imagine,” are those by Lennon that hold the most meaning for me. This was recorded on October 18 and 22, 1965.

There are places I remember, all my life, though some have changed
Some forever not for better, some have gone and some remain
All these places have their moments, with lovers and friends, I still can recall
Some are dead and some are living, in my life, I’ve loved them all
But of all these friends and lovers, there is no one compares with you
And these memories lose their meaning, when I think of love as something new
Though I know I’ll never lose affection, for people and things that went before
I know I’ll often stop and think about them, in my life I love you more
Though I know I’ll never lose affection, for people and things that went before
I know I’ll often stop and think about them, in my life I love you more, in my life I love you more

8 Responses to “hellooo”

  1. Paman Tyo Says:

    Bukk! Bokkk! Blusss! Wuzzzz! Bogem ranum saya menyatakan selamat datang! 😀

  2. de Says:

    wah punya HSOH kayaknya. Salam kenal juga

  3. didats Says:

    di india?
    lah, di sidebarnya kok bandung… 😀

  4. inelle Says:

    salam kenal ya om 🙂

  5. adi Says:

    selamat nge-jab aja, bak..buk..bak..buk.. 😀

  6. Devi Says:

    wah baru mulai blogging ya? *celingak celinguk cari archives lama* met kenal ya..cya around in blogosphere 😉

  7. bagonk Says:

    weks… blogger kelas terbang, welter, apa kelas berat mas…? 🙂

  8. diditjogja Says:

    woeehhh…….salam kenal bung!!

    BUXKZS!!
    !@#$%^&*()_+_)(*&^%$

    oeh!! cuman mo kenalan, jangan ditonjok dong!!!!
    🙂

    hehe 😀


Leave a Reply

